DEVIN TOWNSEND - Accelerated Evolution (2 Lp) (2LP)



Sold Out

No Longer Available

DEVIN TOWNSEND - Accelerated Evolution (2 Lp) (2LP)

Limited double 180gm clear vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. The album, written and produced by Townsend, was a mix of musical styles from Alternative and Hard Rock to Progressive Metal. Townsend assembled a group of Vancouver musicians to perform with him on the album: guitarist Brian Waddell, drummer Ryan Van Poederooyen, bassist Mike Young, and keyboardist Dave Young. This lineup, the Devin Townsend Band, was Townsend's first dedicated lineup for his solo material, and was created as a counterpart to Townsend's extreme Metal project Strapping Young Lad. Accelerated Evolution was written and recorded at the same time as Strapping Young Lad's self-titled album, with Townsend dividing his energy between the two.

1.Depth Charge
3.Random Analysis
8.Sunday Afternoon
9.Slow Me Down


DEVIN TOWNSEND - Accelerated Evolution (2 Lp) (2LP)
Cat No: BOBV245LP
Barcode: 803341325012
Packaging: 2LP

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category