NORTH - Light The Way (CD)



In Stock - Ships within 24 hours

Date of release: Mar 18 2016

NORTH - Light The Way (CD)

Crawling from the thresholds of Tucson, Arizona come atmospheric driven sludge trifecta NORTH. Consisting of vocalist/bassist Evan Leek, guitarist Matthew Mutterperl, and drummer Zack Hansen, the trio have spent the past ten years sprawling their penchat for destruction and reformation throughout every infiltratable venue in their reach. Appearing with acts ranging from Rosetta, Adai, Weedeater, This Will Destroy You, Caspian, Cough, He Whose Ox Is Gored, Alcest, Vattnet Viskar, Subrosa, Primitve Man and several more, NORTH have maintained a consistent presence while building an extensive underground following and dedicated fanbase. The trio self-recorded and released their debut "Siberia" in 2006 - an instrumental EP featuring guitarist Ty Engle who recorded and produced the CD at Tucson's Ye Ol' Tort Studios. Making only 1,000 copies, the band quickly sold out and a year later re-released the album on vinyl with German record label, 6-60 Records. That same year the group released their first full length, "Ruins", with Valse! Records, before adding keyboardist Peter Ridgeway and vocalist Kyle Hardy to the lineup. Armed with a new experimental sound, the band headed to The Panda Studios in Oakland, Calif. To record their tertiary release "What You Were" featuring "all onslaught, smartly detonating triumphant melodies beneath the collapse and crush"(Decibel). Continuing to develop their sound even further, the band spent the next four years expanding their musical boundaries and refreshing their lineup by replacing Engle with guitarist Kyle Szostek and removing keyboards altogether. Their groundbreaking acclaimed 2012 full-length "The Great Silence" became a favorite among fans and critics alike., being lauded by Alternative Press as the bands' most accomplished work to date praising it's "sprawling atmospheres and righteous guitar-worshipping riffery."


NORTH - Light The Way (CD)
Cat No: 10250CD
Barcode: 0656191025027
Packaging: CD Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category