AFTER FOREVER - Remagine - Expanded Edition (2LP)


WAS $36.00
NOW $26.25

In Stock - Ships within 24 hours

Date of release: Apr 29 2016

AFTER FOREVER - Remagine - Expanded Edition (2LP)

Limited edition vinyl re-issue of AFTER FOREVER's 2005 classic REMAGINE!!!

Exclusively restored dynamic 24 bit remastering from the original masters & pressed on 2LP high quality 180 gram audiophile transparent green vinyl.
Deluxe 380 gram carton gatefold sleeve with brand new artwork with liner Notes by Sander Gommans (HDK).
Includes 8 bonus tracks.
Featuring Floor Jansen & Marko Hietala (Nightwish), Sander Gommans (HDK).

Since the birth of After Forever in 1995, the band has continually strived to innovate. Remagine, albeit featuring the trusted sound we have come to know as typically After Forever, still manages to sound vital and new.

After Forever have been enormously influential with regard to other bands, and were there at the birth of what has now become known as 'gothic metal'. But whatever influences were drawn from After Forever by subsequent bands, they all seem to miss the two characteristics that make After Forever particularly unique: the eternal desire to re-invent themselves and move forward, and of course the inimitable voice of Floor Jansen. Who later joined Nightwish.

Jansen seems to switch effortlessly between her usual singing voice and a sensitive soprano, as well as being the driving force behind the choral singing featured on the album, and writing the majority of its lyrics. She also came up with the album's title.

Remagine has emerged as After Forever's most diverse and dynamic album, due to the band's ever-present urge to innovate. On this album, the band members are exploring the outer extremities of metal's borders, stepping outside them convincingly and with no qualms whatsoever at times, all the while retaining the unique identity that constitutes After Forever.

Transmission, the label that discovered and signed After Forever, re-releases Remagine as a double-LP, containing 8 bonus-tracks.
Included the non-album tracks Taste The Day (Remagine) & Live And Learn, Being Everyone - acoustic version and a touching piano version of Strong.
The recordings have been dynamically remastered from the original masters and come packaged in a deluxe gatefold-sleeve, containing exclusive pictures, memorabelia and new liner notes by guitarist/composer Sander Gommans.

Chapter A
3.Boundaries Are Open
4.Living Shields
5.Being Everyone
Chapter B
1.Free Of Doubt
2.Only Everything
4.Face Your Demons
Chapter C
1.No Control
3.Taste The Day (Remagine) - Non-album Track
4.Live And Learn - Non-album Track
5.Being Everyone - Acoustic Version
Chapter D
1.Attendance - Industrial Remix
2.Two Sides - Single Version
3.Strong - Piano Version
4.Face Your Demons - Alternative Version Feat. Marko Hietala
5.Come - Session Version


AFTER FOREVER - Remagine - Expanded Edition (2LP)
Cat No: TMV073
Barcode: 2090504108812
Packaging: 2LP

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category