ANTHRAX - Worship Music (Ltd Ed) (CD)



Stock on order with supplier

Date of release: Sep 16 2011

ANTHRAX - Worship Music (Ltd Ed) (CD)

Worship Music is the tenth studio album by American thrash metal band Anthrax, It is their first album of original material since 2003's We've Come for You All, Not only is Worship Music Anthrax's first studio release in eight years, but the album marks the return of vocalist Joey Belladonna, whose last studio work with the band was 1990's Persistence of Time, Belladonna is now firmly back in the Anthrax line up with drummer Charlie Benante, guitarists Scott Ian and Rob Caggiano, and bassist Frank Bello, The 11-track Worship Music was produced by Anthrax, Rob Caggiano and Jay Ruston and recorded over a four-year period at studios in New York, Los Angeles and Chicago, Belladonna's return to the band prompted some of the songs originally recorded to be re-crafted with fresh lyrics or tweaked to better suit his overall vibe and energy, Some of the songs were completely replaced with brand-new songs and, of course, all have Belladonna's inimitable vocal stamp on them, Limited edition hardbook version featuring the bonus track "New Noise".

1.Worship (Intro)
2.Earth On Hell
3.The Devil You Know
4.Fight 'em 'til You Can't
5.I'm Alive
6.Hymn 1
7.In The End
8.The Giant
9.Hymn 2
10.Judas Priest
12.The Constant
13.Revolution Screams
14.New Noise (Refused Cover) - Bonus Track


ANTHRAX - Worship Music (Ltd Ed) (CD)
Cat No: NB21660
Barcode: 727361216603
Packaging: CD Hardbook Pack

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category