AUROCH - Mute Books (LP)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Feb 10 2017

AUROCH - Mute Books (LP)

Vancouver, BC-based Auroch have gained recognition as one of Canada's most active death metal bands since the release of Taman Shud in 2014. Comprised of vocalist/guitarist Sebastian Montesi (bassist/vocalist of Mitochondrion), vocalist/bassist Shawn Hach (vocalist/guitarist of Mitochondrion) and drummer Zack Chandler, Auroch have been on the live circuit consistently through various shows, tours and festivals in the US, Canada, and Europe, including Maryland Deathfest. Their debut From Forgotten Worlds was re-issued on 20 Buck Spin, and most recently, their split/collaboration 7-inch with their co-conspirator sister band Mitochondrion came out via Dark Descent.

Now the enveloping shadow of chaos looms with the band's new album, their darkest, most brutal, complex, musically virulent release to date. Mute Books carries on the innovative Canadian death metal tradition laid down by the likes of Gorguts, Cryptopsy, Kataklysm, and more recently Mitochondrion and Chthe'ilist.

With this latest album, the band's songwriting reaches a new plateau in technicality and over-the-top dynamics, along with the innovative production and sound of producer/engineer Arthur Rizk (Prurient, Pissgrave, Inquisition, Black Twilight Circle, Power Trip). Auroch have cast their most ferocious undertaking yet-one of the most violent, whirlwind-like bizarre monuments of alchemic death metal this year.

1.Billowing Vervain
2.He Wreaths The Cross
3.Say Nothing
5.The Keeping
6.Her Bidding
7.Cup Of Hemlock


AUROCH - Mute Books (LP)
Cat No: PFLO1735LP
Barcode: 616892427148
Packaging: LP Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category