AVANTASIA - The Metal Opera Pt. I (Digipak) (CD)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Aug 03 2018

AVANTASIA - The Metal Opera Pt. I (Digipak) (CD)

The project's title is a combination of the words "avalon" and "fantasia" ("fantasy") and describes "a world beyond human
imagination". But AVANTASIA is without a doubt far more than a usual metal project. Next to EDGUY?s mastermind Tobias
Sammet it features the following musicians: Markus Grosskopf, Henjo Richter, Alex Holzwarth, Kai Hansen, Andre Matos (Ex-
Angra), David DeFeis (Virgin Steele), Oliver Hartmann (Ex-At Vance), Rob Rock (Impellitteri), Sharon den Adel (Within
Temptation) and several friends and companions which can be numbered among the biggest inspirational sources of Tobias Sammet. They have strongly influenced him and his style of writing and composing music. AVANTASIA is not all about the
names of the involved musicians, but above all it convinces the listener with powerful and moving songs, supported by a
fascinating and exciting story!
For the Platinum Edition AFM Records makes the first two parts of the Avantasia-series available as digipaks (with silver
finish) and on coloured double vinyl for first time ever!

2.Reach Out For The Light
3.Serpents In Paradise
4.Malleus Maleficarum
5.Breaking Away
7.The Glory Of Rome
8.In Nomine Patris
10.A New Dimension
12.Sign Of The Cross
13.The Tower
14.Inside (Live)
15.Avantasia (Live)
16.Avantasia (Single Edit)


AVANTASIA - The Metal Opera Pt. I (Digipak) (CD)
Cat No: AFMCDD0409
Barcode: 884860199926
Packaging: CD Digipak

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category