BORKNAGAR - Winter Thrice (2LP)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Jan 22 2016

BORKNAGAR - Winter Thrice (2LP)

2LP black vinyl pressing.

The Norwegian pioneers of experimental, progressive black metal return with their majestic 10th studio album.
Winter Thrice encompasses everything the band has put to tape over the past two decades, from their most brutal assaults to their most daring compositions.

The album, once again mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Kreator, Amon Amarth, etc.) at Fascination Street Studios and featuring artwork by Marcelo Vasco / P2RDesign (Slayer, Machine Head, Soulfly, etc.), is unique to the BORKNAGAR catalogue because it features four vocalist parts, including the return of original singer and Ulver-mastermind Kristoffer Rygg, a.k.a. Garm, who left the band following The Olden Domain.
There was never any bad blood spilled, and his return was directly influenced by the fact BORKNAGAR is celebrating the 20th anniversary of their self-titled debut in 2016.

The overall rich and diverse musical content on Winter Thrice let's BORKNAGAR shine through in a more epic way than ever before!

Side A
1.The Rhymes Of The Mountain
2.Winter Thrice
Side B
1.Cold Runs The River
Side C
1.When Chaos Calls
Side D
2.Dominant Winds


BORKNAGAR - Winter Thrice (2LP)
Cat No: 88875175221
Barcode: 0888751752214
Packaging: 2LP

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category