CARNIFEX - Slow Death (Vinyl) (LP)



In Stock - Ships within 24 hours

Date of release: Aug 05 2016

CARNIFEX - Slow Death (Vinyl) (LP)

While approaching their sixth full-length album, Slow Death, Carnifex possessed a distinct vision. The San Diego metal quintet-Scott Lewis [lead vocals], Shawn Cameron [drums], Cory Arford [rhythm guitar, backing vocals], Fred Calderon [bass], and Jordan Lockrey [lead guitar]-would build on the expansiveness of 2014's critically acclaimed Die Without Hope as they brought a definitive darkness to the fold. "We wanted to take the next step," affirms Scott. "On the last album, we started utilizing orchestration and additional programming in terms of classical and electronic sounds. We elevated that to a new level here. That's why there's a dark vibe that runs through the whole album. It adds a layer of atmosphere that gives you a different feeling."

1.Dark Heart Ceremony
2.Slow Death
3.Drown Me In Blood
4.Pale Ghost
5.Black Candles Burning
6.Six Feet Closer To Hell
8.Life Fades To A Funeral
9.Countess Of The Crescent Moon
10.Servants To The Horde


CARNIFEX - Slow Death (Vinyl) (LP)
Cat No: 0727361372217
Barcode: 0727361372217
Packaging: LP Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category