COBALT - Slow Forever (LP)



Stock on order with supplier

Date of release: Mar 25 2016

COBALT - Slow Forever (LP)

Since first collaborating with Profound Lore Records
on their landmark 2007 release Eater of Birds, Colorado's
Cobalt have become recognized as one of the most singular
contemporary American bands. Their 2009 album, Gin,
is a pillar of extreme music, a milestone of progressive
apocalyptic wasteland metal that took the scene by storm
and landed on every "Best of the Year" list that matters.
Nearly seven years since the release of Gin, Cobalt
unleashes its long-awaited followup and one of the most
anticipated metal releases of 2016. Slow Forever picks up
right where its predecessor left off, as multi-instrumentalist
/ mastermind Erik Wunder returns triumphant after a
period of personal turbulence, tragedy and contemplation,
and new vocalist Charlie Fell (ex-Lord Mantis) brings a
new level of savagery and violence to the group's sound.
An epic double-album clocking in at 86 minutes, Slow
Forever is destined to leave its impact on the metal scene
as the defining album of 2016.

1.Hunt The Buffalo
2.Animal Law
4.Beast Whip
5.King Rust
7.Cold Breaker
8.Elephant Graveyard
9.Final Will
11.Slow Forever


COBALT - Slow Forever (LP)
Cat No: PFL162.5
Barcode: 616892355748
Packaging: LP Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category