CRADLE OF FILTH - Classic Filth (3CD)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Sep 09 2016

CRADLE OF FILTH - Classic Filth (3CD)

2016 three CD set. Classic Filth combines the Peaceville-era trilogy of releases from the UK's premier extreme metallers. One of the most infamous and notorious names in metal, Cradle Of Filth shock, excite, disgust and inspire in equal measures across 30 tracks of darkness and debauchery. First on the menu is the band's ninth studio album from 2010, Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa. Described at the time by Cradle's infamous frontman Dani Filth as "without doubt the fastest and most brutal album we've created to date", this is a relentless gothic horror themed slay-ride of fervour and perversion; yet amidst the orchestral melodrama and lush, cinematic production, there sits stalwart a ravening beast of furious riffing, flesh ripping vocals and monstrous, unstoppable percussion. Originally released as a companion piece to Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa, the Evermore Darkly release features new tracks, reworkings and rarities, including the exclusive track 'Thank Your Lucky Scars', plus a special remix of album track 'Forgive Me Father', courtesy of Rob C from Anthrax. Also featured are tempered demo versions of 'Darkly, Darkly...' songs, along with a choice cut from the band's orchestral project which eventually manifested as 'Midnight in the Labyrinth', in the form of a haunting, classic reworking of fan-favorite, 'Summer Dying Fast'. Closing the circle of this trilogy is the band's 2012 opus The Manticore and Other Horrors. This, Cradle of Filth's tenth studio full-length, can be likened to a bestiary, a collection of stories on Monsters; personal demons, Chimeras, literary fiends and world-enslaving entities. The album itself possesses an altogether new atmosphere for the band, incorporating a heavier, faster NWOBBM punk vibe that is both current and cruel, blended with ornate orchestration and the quirky immediateness of 2000's acclaimed Midian opus.

Disc 1 : The Cult Of Venus Aversa
1.The Cult Of Venus Aversa
2.One Foul Step From The Abyss
3.The Nun With The Astral Habit
4.Retreat Of The Sacred Heart
5.The Persecution Song
6.Deceiving Eyes
7.Lilith Immaculate
8.The Spawn Of Love And War
9.Harlot On A Pedestal
10.Forgive Me Father (I Have Sinned)
11.Beyond Eleventh Hour
Disc 2 : Transmission From Hell
1.Transmission From Hell
2.Thank Your Lucky Scars
3.Forgive Me Father (I Have Sinned) [elder Version]
4.Lilith Immaculate [extended Length]
5.The Persecution Song [elder Version]
6.Forgive Me Father (I'm In A Trance)
7.The Spawn Of Love And War [elder Version]
8.Summer Dying Fast ('midnight In The Labyrinth' Breadcrumb Trail)
Disc 3 : The Unveiling Of O
1.The Unveiling Of O
2.The Abhorrent
3.For Your Vulgar Delectation
6.Frost On Her Pillow
7.Huge Onyx Wings Behind Despair
8.Pallid Reflection
9.Siding With The Titans
10.Succumb To This


CRADLE OF FILTH - Classic Filth (3CD)
Cat No: CDVILED621
Barcode: 801056762122
Packaging: 3CD Regular Box Set

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category