DARKTHRONE - Arctic Thunder (CD)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Nov 26 2019

DARKTHRONE - Arctic Thunder (CD)

Norwegian duo, Darkthrone, return with their first new studio material since 2013's triumphant The Underground Resistance; the album becoming the band's most successful release in recent years.
Darkthrone's new album Arctic Thunder, is due for release in Australia on October 14.

A new heavy metal odyssey now awaits fans as Fenriz and Nocturno Culto once more show their mastery of "the riff", demonstrating why Darkthrone remain one of the most respected and enduring acts in the history of extreme metal.

An eclectic mix of free-spirited 80's fuelled blackened heavy metal, all executed in Darkthrone's trademark raw and organic style, Arctic Thunder was recorded & produced by the band themselves, with the sessions conducted at Darkthrone's old rehearsal unit, "The Bomb Shelter", which they had originally used during 1988-1990.

With themes based around hate, contempt, and the inner mind & soul, and with the notable presence of Nocturno Culto on vocal duties across all songs for the first time in recent years, Arctic Thunder retains a grim atmosphere throughout the album's 8 tracks, with mastering once again handled by Jack Control at Enormous Door.

1.Tundra Leach
2.Burial Bliss
3.Boreal Fiends
4.Inbred Vermin
5.Arctic Thunder
6.Throw Me Through The Marshes
7.Deep Lake Tresspass
8.The Wyoming Distance


DARKTHRONE - Arctic Thunder (CD)
Cat No: CDVILEF568
Barcode: 0801056856821
Packaging: CD Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category