DEICIDE - Overtures Of Blasphemy (CD)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Sep 16 2018

DEICIDE - Overtures Of Blasphemy (CD)

2018 release, the 12th studio album from the death metal icons and their first in five years. Overtures Of Blasphemy was produced by Jason Suecof (The Black Dahlia Murder, Trivium) at Audio Hammer Studios and comes with a brilliant artwork by Zbigniew Bielak (Watain, Ghost, Paradise Lost). Bassist/vocalist Glen Benton states: "This album came together over time, meaning we didn't want to rush it. A few people might remember an interview where Steve Asheim (original member, drummer/songwriter) said 'the material is done, but it's just not there yet.' Well, that was the jumping off point of when this album truly started taking shape and the songs became what they are now...complete, compact and effective. As the band pushed forward, so did the writing process and a few other processes which made the record and the band stronger. The result is Overtures Of Blasphemy, perhaps the groupÆs strongest release to date. Jason Suecoff lended his considerable talents and attention to detail in making the tracking of the songs as great as they can be and the final mix as sonically brutal, yet as listenable as possible. An arduous process, but one well worth the time and effort."

1.One With Satan 3:46
2.Crawled From The Shadows 3:20
3.Seal The Tomb Below 2:57
4.Compliments Of Christ 2:44
5.All That Is Evil 3:24
6.Excommunicated 2:55
7.Anointed In Blood 3:18
8.Crucified Soul Of Salvation 3:00
9.Defying The Sacred 3:30
10.Consumed By Hatred 3:02
11.Flesh, Power, Dominion 3:33
12.Destined To Blasphemy 2:25


DEICIDE - Overtures Of Blasphemy (CD)
Cat No: 19075861892
Barcode: 190758618920
Packaging: CD Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category