DEICIDE - Overtures Of Blasphemy (LP)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Dec 28 2018

DEICIDE - Overtures Of Blasphemy (LP)

Limited picture disc vinyl LP pressing 2018 album from Satan's favorite spawns! Overtures of Blasphemy is the twelfth studio album by death metal band Deicide. The cover artwork was created by Zbigniew M. Bielak, who has also worked with Ghost, Paradise Lost, and Mayhem. This is the band's first album since In the Minds of Evil (2013), and it is the first record to feature guitarist Mark English of Monstrosity, who replaced Jack Owen in 2016. Since their debut album in 1990, Deicide has released twelve studio albums, one live album, two compilation albums and two live DVDs. In November 2003, their first two albums, Deicide and Legion, were ranked second and third place respectively in best-selling death metal albums of the SoundScan era. Deicide is known for their lyrics, which cover topics such as Satanism, anti-Christianity and blasphemy. Their lyrics have resulted in bans, lawsuits and criticism from religious groups and the public.


DEICIDE - Overtures Of Blasphemy (LP)
Cat No: CEN5904681
Barcode: 190759046814
Packaging: LP Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category