DIO - Decade Of Dio: 1983-1993 (Box) (6CD)



Stock on order with supplier

Date of release: Jul 22 2016

DIO - Decade Of Dio: 1983-1993 (Box) (6CD)

Follow Dio through the band's early years with A Decade Of Dio: 1983-1993, a set that brings together their first six studio albums, each featuring newly remastered sound.

Includes the albums:
Holy Diver (1983)
The Last In Line (1984)
Sacred Heart (1985)
Dream Evil (1987)
Lock Up The Wolves (1990)
Strange Highways (1993).

This set comes housed in boxes featuring new artwork by Marc Sasso, who was responsible for many of the band's iconic covers. Ronnie James Dio's sinister howl and wicked songcraft bewitched hard rock fans in the Seventies and Eighties during his memorable stints with Elf, Rainbow, and Black Sabbath.

In 1983, the singer formed his own band, launching a successful solo career that led to 10 studio albums and sales of more than 10 million records around the world. The group's platinum-selling debut Holy Diver arrived in 1983 and is now revered as a heavy metal masterpiece, including two songs that would become rock signatures: the title track and the epic 'Rainbow In The Dark'.

Although Ronnie James Dio lost his battle with stomach cancer in 2010, his towering voice and legacy live on.


DIO - Decade Of Dio: 1983-1993 (Box) (6CD)
Cat No: RHI5555472
Barcode: 0081227944414
Packaging: 6CD Regular Box Set

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category