DREAM THEATER - Astonishing (Vinyl) (4LP)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Jan 29 2016

DREAM THEATER - Astonishing (Vinyl) (4LP)

The Astonishing Vinyl Box Set features a Custom 12" x 12" hard slipcase that houses a 4LP set of 180-gram black vinyl housed in 2 gatefold jackets with inserts.
A Double-sided 18" x 24" map of The Great Northern Empire of the Americas.
This bundle also includes a digital download of the album as a high quality FLAC files.

The Astonishing is undisputedly the most ambitious undertaking by a band whose cerebral compositions already define the vanguard of progressive hard rock.

The Astonishing is enriched exponentially by the integration of a real orchestra and choir, arranged by conductor David Campbell, whose work graces over 450 gold and platinum albums, including watershed releases from Adele, Justin Timberlake, Linkin Park, Evanescence, Beyonc , and his son, Beck. The Astonishing was produced by Petrucci with engineering and mixing by Richard Chycki, whose resume includes work with Rush, Aerosmith, and Mick Jagger. Other organic sounds are more abundant than at any point in the band's history, with Rudess in particular relishing the tones from a grand piano and Hammond organ.

Like Tommy or The Wall, the songs on The Astonishing work as both singular compositions and overall story components. Writing the music as a duo, Petrucci and Rudess venture into unexplored corners of their sound without sacrificing their musical identity.

Side 1 : Act 1
1.Descent Of The Nomacs
2.Dystopian Overture
3.The Gift Of Music
4.The Answer
5.A Better Life
6.Lord Nafaryus
7.A Savior In The Square
8.When Your Time Has Come
9.Act Of Faythe
10.Three Days
11.The Hovering Sojourn
12.Brother, Can You Hear Me?
13.A Life Left Behind
16.A Tempting Offer
17.Digital Discord
18.The X Aspect
19.A New Beginning
20.The Road To Revolution
Side 2 : Act 2
1.2285 Entr'acte
2.Moment Of Betrayal
3.Heaven's Cove
4.Begin Again
5.The Path That Divides
6.Machine Chatter
7.The Walking Shadow
8.My Last Farewell
9.Losing Faythe
10.Whispers On The Wind
11.Hymn Of A Thousand Voices
12.Our New World
13.Power Down


DREAM THEATER - Astonishing (Vinyl) (4LP)
Cat No: 0016861749316
Barcode: 0016861749316
Packaging: 4LP Box Set

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category