IAN ANDERSON - Homo Erraticus (CD)



In Stock - Ships within 24 hours

Date of release: May 09 2017

IAN ANDERSON - Homo Erraticus (CD)

Ian Anderson returns with his new studio album, 'Homo Erraticus'.

For 'Homo Erraticus,' Anderson is reunited with Gerald Bostock, the disgraced child prodigy for which 'Thick As A Brick' was structured around, Using lyrics written by Gerald, and based on an old historical manuscript, it examines key events from throughout British history before going on to offer a number of prophecies for the future, Suitably dramatised and exaggerated by Bostock as metaphors for modern life, he presented Anderson with ideas for 14 songs, which have now been set to music, The result is 'Homo Erraticus'.

1.Doggerland (Part One: Chronicles)
2.Heavy Metals
3.Enter The Uninvited
4.Puer Ferox Adventus
5.Meliora Sequamur
6.The Turnpike Inn
7.The Engineer
8.The Pax Britannica
9.Tripudium Ad Bellum (Part Two: Prophecies)
10.After These Wars
11.New Blood, Old Veins
12.In For A Pound (Part Three: Revelations)
13.The Browning Of The Green
14.Per Errationes Ad Astra
15.Cold Dead Reckoning


IAN ANDERSON - Homo Erraticus (CD)
Cat No: KSCOPE292
Barcode: 0802644829227
Packaging: CD (0.1 g)

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category