IMSOMNIUM - Acorss The Dark (2lp) (LP)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Nov 16 2018

IMSOMNIUM - Acorss The Dark (2lp) (LP)

Limited silver colored vinyl LP pressing. Insomnium's fourth album Across the Dark, originally released in 2009, truly displays a band that knows its strengths well, but isn't afraid to evolve. The main centerpiece of the music is still melodic death metal, yet it's the constant implementation of new elements that distinguishes each Insomnium release from that of its equally as ambitious predecessors. For instance, here the keyboards are overwhelmingly epic and there are some stunning clean vocals by Jules Naveri. Bits of folk metal, hints of doom, some thrashing, a whole lot of timeless melodies and progressive twists make for what they've been slowly but surely building toward since their inception...a masterpiece.

2.Down With The Sun
3.Where The Last Wave Broke
4.The Harrowing Years
5.Against The Stream
6.The Lay Of Autumn
7.Into The Woods
8.Weighed Down With Sorrow


IMSOMNIUM - Acorss The Dark (2lp) (LP)
Cat No: CANDLE753582
Barcode: 602557535822
Packaging: LP Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category