KATATONIA - Night Is The New Day: Tour Edition (CD)



In Stock - Ships within 24 hours

Date of release: Nov 10 2009

KATATONIA - Night Is The New Day: Tour Edition (CD)

Night is the New Day is Katatonia's eighth studio album. It was recorded throughout July 2009 & was co-produced, engineered and mixed by David Castillo.
An extension of the heaviness, depth and atmosphere featured on their previous outing, Night Is the New Day is also a more eclectic effort - moving between prog grandeur, ambient melancholy, folk delicacy and the classic melodic anthems that are the staple of Katatonia's uncompromising sound, completed by the haunting tones of Jonas Renkse's vocal journeys of urban & emotional decay.

Cover art once again comes courtesy of Travis Smith (Katatonia, Opeth, Novembre) & has been specially updated for this release.

This new edition of the album comes complete with bonus tracks taken from the The Longest Year EP, as well as Ashen, lifted from the original limited version of Night is the New Day.

2.The Longest Year
3.Idle Blood
4.Onward Into Battle
6.The Promise Of Deceit
8.New Night
10.Day And Then The Shade
12.Ashen (Bonus Track)
13.Sold Heart (Bonus Track)
14.Day And Then The Shade (Frank Default Mix) (Bonus Track)
15.Idle Blood (Linje 14) (Bonus Track)


KATATONIA - Night Is The New Day: Tour Edition (CD)
Cat No: CDVILED332
Barcode: 801056733221
Packaging: CD Digibook Pack

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category