KATATONIA - Viva Emptiness (2lp) (2LP)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Feb 03 2015

KATATONIA - Viva Emptiness (2lp) (2LP)

Katatonia was formed in 1991 by Anders Nystrom and Jonas Renkse.
Their debut album, Dance of December Souls, was released in 1993, gaining the band recognition for their eclectic brand of gothic doom/death metal & joining acts such as Paradise Lot & My Dying Bride as one of the genre's defining bands.

Viva Emptiness was Katatonia's sixth studio album & is considered among the band's strongest works; a step up even over the seemingly insurmountable greatness of previous release, Last Fair Deal Gone Down.
The album was recorded at the famous Soundtrade Studios (part of the 301 group) in Stockholm in October/November 2002 & released the following year; further refining Katatonia's unique & poignant brand of melodic dark rock & metal .

This special edition of Viva Emptiness contains the following additions & improvements:
The whole album revamped with all keyboard sounds updated plus brand new keyboard arrangements on many songs.
The whole album entirely remixed
"Inside The City of Glass" with additional vocals (originally intended for inclusion back in 2003)
The b-side "Wait Outside" is now included on the album
New cover and back cover art work courtesy of Travis Smith (featuring a continuation of the original album theme)

Side A
1.Ghost Of The Sun
4.A Premonition
Side B
1.Will I Arrive
2.Burn The Remembrance
Side C
1.One Year From Now
2.Walking By A Wire
Side D
2.Wait Outside
3.Inside The City Of Glass


KATATONIA - Viva Emptiness (2lp) (2LP)
Cat No: VILELP484
Barcode: 0801056748416
Packaging: Double LP

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category