MERIDIAN - The Awful Truth (CD)


WAS $24.00
NOW $18.00

In Stock - Ships within 24 hours

Date of release: Sep 01 2014

MERIDIAN - The Awful Truth (CD)

Recorded at Telegraph Studios by Mike Kalajian, MERIDIAN consists of Evanko, along with drummer Ronnie Scocozza, bassist Chris Titer, vocalist/guitarist David Mitchell and guitarist Juan Espinosa, and they have crafted twelve alternative hardcore anthems without any gimmicks.

With pitch-perfect vocal melodies, blazing breakdowns, and killer pop hooks, The Awful Truth exhibit the band's own style of emotionally-charged, valiant hardcore tracks, With a delivery that showcases sentiment and virility far beyond their years

In naming their debut album The Awful Truth, MERIDIAN managed to represent the themes encompassing their new songs and their lives, After members from stagnant bands decided to join forces, things came full circle and MERIDIAN was born in 2012.
Touching on topics like depression, child-neglect, self-perseverance, the overall message of the record is that "no matter what you do at the end of the day, you can't change all the negativity so why try, The awful truth is that everyone dies alone," contemplates vocalist Christian Evanko.

2.Everything That Kept Me Moving
3.Slip Away
7.Piece Of Mind
8.Set Free
9.Wait For Me
10.Making My Way
12.Borrowed Time


MERIDIAN - The Awful Truth (CD)
Cat No: VR711CD
Barcode: 0746105071124
Packaging: CD Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category