OBSCURA - Akroasis (CD)


WAS $26.00
NOW $18.20

In Stock - Ships within 24 hours

Date of release: Feb 05 2016

OBSCURA - Akroasis (CD)

Five years since the release of the universally-acclaimed Omnivium, Germany's progressive metal masters OBSCURA are poised to return with their strongest and most dynamic release to date. The aptly-named Akroasis (Greek for "hearing" or "listening") draws on all the various elements of OBSCURA's signature sound and combines those qualities into a mind-blowing and cohesive whole. Produced by the band and V. Santura (Triptykon, Pestilence), Akroasis is eight songs diverse enough to serve as a near-comprehensive introduction to all of extreme metal. Packed to the gills with virtuosic musicianship, compelling themes, and airtight songwriting, OBSCURA will undoubtedly breathe new life into death metal, progressive metal and beyond. Includes bonus tracks.

1.Sermon Of The Seven Suns
2.The Monist
4.Ten Sepiroth
5.Ode To The Sun
6.Fractal Dimension
7.Perpetual Infinity
9.The Origin Of Primal Expression


OBSCURA - Akroasis (CD)
Cat No: 0781676731428
Barcode: 0781676731428
Packaging: CD Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category