OFF! - Wasted Years (CD)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Apr 11 2014

OFF! - Wasted Years (CD)

In an attempt to capture the sonic embodiment of the album's thematic darkness, the album was self-recorded live to 8-track ½" tape in the quartet's practice space, with a minimum of overdubs and an inability to punch in (i.e, every performance is an unedited take).

Recorded immediately after writing was completed, the record captures vocalist Keith Morris, guitarist Dimitri Coats, bassist Steven McDonald, and drummer Mario Rubalcaba in the act of bringing its 16 palpably visceral songs to life, The album art was created by longtime visual collaborator Raymond Pettibon (Black Flag, Sonic Youth).


OFF! - Wasted Years (CD)
Cat No: 0883888033724
Barcode: 0883888033724
Packaging: CD Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category