ORDER OF ISAZ - Seven Years Of Famine (CD)



In Stock - Ships within 24 hours

Date of release: Mar 21 2014

ORDER OF ISAZ - Seven Years Of Famine (CD)

Swedish gothic metal act ORDER OF ISAZ release their new album "Seven Years Of Famine" in Australia on the 21st of March, 2014.
The band is led by bassist Johnny Hagel (of TIAMAT fame) and fronted by former NECROPHOBIC vocalist Tobias Sidegard.
Some albums have a harder time than others, There are always new obstacles springing up out of nowhere and one worse than the other, just when everything seems ready, ORDER OF ISAZ know this tale all too well and state that their new album was "recorded over 7 Years of Famine at House of Voodoo Studio" by drummer Anders Bentell, which partly explains the title, Yet the Swedes never gave up.
Listening to ORDER OF ISAZ, one cannot help but notice that Hagel helped create Gothic Metal masterpieces such as "Wildhoney" (1994) and the "Gaia" EP (1995), Yet there is also a strong undercurrent of Gothic Rock waiting to be unveiled in "Seven Years of Famine" as well as obvious classic influences from the likes of THE SISTERS OF MERCY and FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM.
ORDER OF ISAZ melt all this dark musical gold down in the crucible of Swedish melodic mastership and cast it into new exciting shapes with the aid of buzzing guitars and the outstanding vocal range of former NECROPHOBIC frontman Tobias Sidegard.
For all those that long for the beautifully sinister days of Gothic Metal glory, "Seven Years of Famine" is the record that will bring them back.

1.The Coalesce
2.The Blackened Flame
3.Screeching Owl
4.Dancing Shadows
6.Umbra Sombra
7.Father Death
8.Spirit (Dead Can Dance Cover)
9.The Dying Star


ORDER OF ISAZ - Seven Years Of Famine (CD)
Cat No: SOM327
Barcode: 822603132724
Packaging: CD Jewel Case

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category