PANTERA - Cowboys From Hell (3CD)



Sold Out

No Longer Available

PANTERA - Cowboys From Hell (3CD)

The Ultimate Edition.
20th Anniversary of this classic album.

Pantera found its growl and groove on 'COWBOYS FROM HELL,' a landmark album whose bone-powdering intensity, razor-sharp riffing and pummeling rhythmic assault represented a turning point in modern metal when it was released in 1990, More than just Pantera's major label debut, many consider this album to be the official debut of the Pantera lineup with singer Philip Anselmo, guitarist 'Dimebag' Darrell Abbott, his brother, drummer Vinnie Paul and bassist Rex Brown.

To celebrate the 20-year anniversary of 'COWBOYS FROM HELL,' a three-disc Ultimate Edition will include a newly remastered version of the original album along with unreleased and rare live performances from the 'Cowboys From Hell' Tour and a disc of unreleased demos for nearly every album track, plus, 'The Will To Survive,' a previously unreleased song recorded during album's sessions.

Available November 23, 2010, 'The Ultimate Edition' will be housed in an intricate box including several replica memorabilia pieces from the Cowboys era including:

-'We're Takin' Over This Town' flyer reproduction (8 1/2' x 11')
-'It's Up To You/Censorship' flyer reproduction (8 1/2' x 11')
-Arcadio Theatre poster reproduction (11' x 17')
-New Years Puke Party T-shirt (XL)
-All Access Tour Pass '90 Fabric Sticker
-'Fucking Hostile' button
-'Cowboys From Hell' Texas Guest Laminated Pass
-U.S, Tour '91 All Access Laminated Pass
-Ticket reproduction, June 14 1991

The disc of live music recorded during the 'COWBOYS' tour begins with seven unreleased performances from Pantera's September 15, 1990 appearance at the Foundations Forum metal convention in California, a show recorded for radio broadcast but never released commercially, The remainder of the disc contains the five-song EP 'Alive And Hostile,' a collection of performances recorded in 1991 at the Monsters of Rock festival in Moscow that was previously available only in Australia as part of a 1994 boxed set.

The third disc contains the previously unreleased 'The Will To Survive,' along with demos for 10 of the album's 12 songs, including early versions of the title track, 'Psycho Holiday,' 'The Art Of Shredding' and 'Cemetery Gates.'

The album's expanded liner notes include essays by each of the band's surviving members, producer Terry Date and more.

Disc 1
1.Cowboys From Hell (Remastered) - Pantera
2.Primal Concrete Sledge (Remastered) - Pantera
3.Psycho Holiday (Remastered) - Pantera
4.Heresy (Remastered) - Pantera
5.Cemetery Gates (Remastered) - Pantera
6.Domination (Remastered) - Pantera
7.Shattered (Remastered) - Pantera
8.Clash With Reality (Remastered) - Pantera
9.Medicine Man (Remastered) - Pantera
10.Message In Blood (Remastered) - Pantera
11.The Sleep (Remastered) - Pantera
12.The Art Of Shredding (Remastered) - Pantera
Disc 2
1.Domination (Live)
2.Psycho Holiday (Live)
3.The Art Of Shredding (Live)
4.Cowboys From Hell (Live)
5.Cemetery Gates (Live)
6.Primal Concrete Sledge (Live)
7.Heresy (Live)
8.Domination (Live, Alive And Hostile Ep)
9.Primal Concrete Sledge (Live, Alive And Hostile Ep)
10.Cowboys From Hell (Live, Alive And Hostile Ep)
11.Heresy (Live, Alive And Hostile Ep)
12.Psycho Holiday (Live, Alive And Hostile Ep)
Disc 3
1.The Will To Survive (Demo)
2.Shattered (Demo)
3.Cowboys From Hell (Demo)
4.Heresy (Demo)
5.Cemetery Gates (Demo)
6.Psycho Holiday (Demo)
7.Medicine Man (Demo)
8.Message In Blood (Demo)
9.Domination (Demo)
10.The Sleep (Demo)
11.The Art Of Shredding (Demo)


PANTERA - Cowboys From Hell (3CD)
Cat No: RHI5256362
Barcode: 081227979157
Packaging: 3CD Regular Box Set

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category