PRURIENT - Rainbow Mirror (Ltd To 1000) (4CD)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Dec 01 2017

PRURIENT - Rainbow Mirror (Ltd To 1000) (4CD)

On Rainbow Mirror, the latest work from renowned noise-music artist Prurient, fifteen new time-stretching tracks explore the more glacial and meditative side of Dominick Fernow's noise and power electronics with a total running time of almost three-and-a-half hours.

Not necessarily the direct follow-up to the Frozen Niagara Falls album, this second conspiracy between the label and the band stands as another singular landmark among the vast repertoire Fernow has amassed. While familiar moments from that recent album can be found within, this ambient noise marathon also conjures the atmosphere of Fernow's old-school noise histrionics, while bringing in introspective new observations. This intense, unforgiving, trance-inducing aura is presented through waves of time-stretching electronics, layered counterpoint feedback, loops, and extended droning pulsating synth passages.

Almost three-and-a-half hours of new work from renowned noise-music artist Dominik Fernow

Limited pressing of 1000

1.Barefoot God
2.Walking On Dehydrated Coral
3.Midnight Kabar
5.Falling In The Water
6.Okinawan Burial Vaults
7.April Fool's Day Aspect Sinister
8.Cruel Worlds
10.Blue Kimono Over Corpse
11.Path Is Short
12.Buddha Strangled In Vines (Part One)
13.Buddha Strangled In Vines (Part Two)
14.Lazarus Flamethrower Sleepwalk
15.Buddhist State


PRURIENT - Rainbow Mirror (Ltd To 1000) (4CD)
Cat No: PFL197
Barcode: 0616892541745
Packaging: 4CD Regular Box Set

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category