PUSCIFER - All Re-mixed Up (CD)



In Stock - Ships within 24 hours

Date of release: Aug 30 2013

PUSCIFER - All Re-mixed Up (CD)

Puscifer, the eclectic electro-rock outfit helmed by Maynard James Keenan (Tool, A Perfect Circle), reimagine the entire concept of a remix album with All Re-Mixed Up, a track-by-track reimagining of the band's sophomore release Conditions of My Parole.

Re-mixers include a wide range of artists from the rump-loving Sir Mix-A-Lot, 4AD alumni John Fryer (This Mortal Coil), to heavy music stalwarts Alain Johannes (Queens of the Stone Age) and PALMS (Deftones/ISIS) alongside core Puscifer members Mat Mitchell, Carina Round and The Beta Machine (Jeff Friedl and Matt McJunkins).

"All Re-Mixed Up is the continuation of the Puscifer tradition to release alternate versions, reworks and remixes of what we consider initial thoughts," explains Keenan and he went on to explain that he and co-producer Mat Mitchell asked the invited remixers to imagine the original versions as songs half written and to "write the other half."

1.Monsters (Deconstruct Remix By Mat Mitchell)
2.The Green Valley (Verde River Maestro 507 Mix By Rani Sharone)
3.Monsoons (Jle Motorik Mix By Josh Eustis)
4.Telling Ghosts (Giorgia O'queef Mix By Carina Round)
5.Horizons (Dream Of A Lie Remix By John Fryer)
6.Man Overboard (11ad Remix By Alain Johannes)
7.Toma (Burn Out Remix By Five Knives)
8.The Rapture (Jle Needs Service Mix By Josh Eustis)
9.Conditions Of My Parole (F.U.B.A.R. Remix By Sir Mix-a-lot)
10.The Weaver (Virtual Vacuum Remix By Aaron Harris)
11.Oceans (Green Mussel Mix By Zac Rae)
12.Tumbleweed (Delusions Of Grandeur Mix By The Beta Machine)


PUSCIFER - All Re-mixed Up (CD)
Cat No: TID704
Barcode: 670541704295
Packaging: CD Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category