SEPTICFLESH - Modern Primitive (Limited Brown & Black Marbled Vinyl) (2LP)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: May 20 2022

SEPTICFLESH - Modern Primitive (Limited Brown & Black Marbled Vinyl) (2LP)

Modern Primitive is the new album by Septicflesh who present a stunning combination of symphonic and cinematic music with aggressive yet catchy Death Metal. Picking up on the group's sonic evolution in the past decades, Modern Primitive proves to be more emotional, epic and heavy than ever. Septicflesh was formed as Septic Flesh in Greece in the early '90s by Spyridon Antoniou (a.k.a. Seth Siro Anton): vocals/bass, Christos Antoniou: guitar and Sotirios Vagenas (a.k.a. Sotiris Anunnaki V.): guitar/ clean vocals. A debut Ep was released in 1991, entitled Temple of The Lost Race. Their first full-length album Mystic Places of Dawn was released in 1994, followed by E??????? that was released in 1995. With the release of Ophidian Wheel in 1997, a female soprano vocalist (Natalie Rassoulis) was introduced, as the band moved towards a more symphonic style. A Fallen Temple (1998) continued in the same musical direction. In 1999, Revolution DNA was released, followed by Sumerian Daemons in 2003, both albums produced by Fredrik Nordstrom (At The Gates, Opeth, In Flames). Although the band's popularity was growing, the band members decided to disband, in order to focus on other personal projects and goals. But that was not the end of the story... After a reunion, the band returned with the album Communion in 2008, again with Fredrik Nordstrom at the helm of production. From that point onwards, the symphonic element (composed by Christos Antoniou, that has a Master Degree in Concert Music) was fully implemented in the structure of the songs, with the collaboration of Filmharmonic Orchestra of Prague. The Great Mass (2011) followed with Peter Tagtgren (Hypocrisy, Pain) producing, Titan (2014) with Logan Mader (ex-Machine Head) as producer and Codex Omega (2017) which started the group's collaboration with Jens Bogren that continues to the very day. In 2020, the recording of the epic and fully orchestrated Live in Mexico entitled Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX, was released on CD/LP/DVD/Blu-ray. Now, Septicflesh has joined forces with Nuclear Blast Records and initiates the next phase in the band's history, with a new album to be released in May 2022. Once again Jens Bogren is responsible for the bombastic mix and sound whereas Seth Siro Anton - who is also in charge for the visual aesthetics of the band and worked for artists like Nile, Paradise Lost or Moonspell - has crafted a really intense cover and over-the-top artwork for this release. The new songs impress with many layers, gloomy and empowering atmosphere while being heavy and memorable. Besides the continuous collaboration with the Filmharmonic Orchestra of Prague, the band used a full adult choir, a full children choir and a variety of ethnic instruments. Brown and black Marbled, 12 pg booklet

Side A
1.The Collector
Side B
2.Coming Storm
3.A Desert Throne
Side C
1.Modern Primitives
3.A Dreadful Muse
Side D
2.The 14th Part
3.Coming Storm (Orchestral Version)


SEPTICFLESH - Modern Primitive (Limited Brown & Black Marbled Vinyl) (2LP)
Cat No: 727361592035
Barcode: 727361592035
Packaging: 2LP

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category