SHINING - Iv - The Eerie Cold (CD)



In Stock - Ships within 24 hours

Date of release: Jan 01 2014

SHINING - Iv - The Eerie Cold (CD)

IV - The Eerie Cold, Shining's fourth album, was originally released in 2005 and features drum work by Hellhammer (Mayhem/Dimmu Borgir), The album also features lyrical contributions from Nattefrost of Carpathian Forest, It was recorded at the Slaughterhouse studio in Sweden and was produced by Niklas Kvarforth and Rickard Bengtsson, who has worked with Arch Enemy, among many others, Providing a great evolution from the foundations of hypnotic riff-styling, Shining has progressively incorporated more diverse, experimental and essentially non-metallic elements into their music including blues and jazz - affording the songs a greater dynamic, and a more refreshing sound than typical 'pure' black metal bands, Even the vocals have a large breadth of character often missing from extreme metal acts.

1.I Och Med Insikt Skall Du Förgå
2.Vemodets Arkitektur
3.Nagonting Är Jävligt Fel
4.Eradication Of The Condition
5.The Eerie Cold (Samvetskvalens Ballad)
6.Claws Of Perdition


SHINING - Iv - The Eerie Cold (CD)
Cat No: CDVILED220
Barcode: 801056722027
Packaging: CD Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category