SUNN O))) - 00 Void (Deluxe Gatefold) (2LP)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Jun 03 2015

SUNN O))) - 00 Void (Deluxe Gatefold) (2LP)

Double-O Void was the second album recorded by sunn 0))), circa 2009, At the time, the guitarist & core members: Stephen O Malley and Greg Anderson were joined by guest bassist collaborator Stuart Dahlquist (Burning Witch, Goatsnake), Double-O Void also features some incredible contributions from both Petra Haden (Violinist/Vocalist) and Pete Stahl (vocals), Their melodic evocations are seamlessly woven within this thick sonic tapestry, The groups approached the composition of this album in a different way than their previous recordings: each member focused intently on one composition/song and brought it into the recording session, Then, each of those songs that were brought in were translated to the other members and nuances were worked out, on the spot, in the studio, Double-O Void was originally released in 2000 by Hydra Head in the USA and Rise Above in the UK and Europe, They have been out of print for approximately 8 years now, The 2008, Double-O Void was reissued in Japan ONLY through Daymare Recordings, That release featured a second disc of remixes from the experimental/industrial group Nurse the Wound.

2.Nn O)))
3.Rabbit's Revenge
4.Ra At Dusk


SUNN O))) - 00 Void (Deluxe Gatefold) (2LP)
Cat No: SUNN150LP
Barcode: 808720015010
Packaging: 2LP

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category