THE OCEAN - Aeolian (2LP)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Mar 03 2015

THE OCEAN - Aeolian (2LP)


Devastating waves of sound fused between industrial psychosis and progressive insanity! "Aeolian" is both relentless and absorbing, this is the sound of the new millennium, THE OCEAN have been hailed in the media as Germany's answer to NEUROSIS.

After signing a deal with Metal Blade Records work begun on "Aeolian", which came out even more direct and harder than its predecessor, relegating the classical elements to the background and pushing forward the twisted soundscapes that are punishing yet beautiful in their complexity with an ever changing direction leaving the listener at the mercy of The Oceans penchant for unpredictability, Aeolian features guest appearances by Tom Hallbon (BREACH), NateNewton (CONVERGE / OLD MAN GLOOM) and Sean Ingram (COALESCE) this is an album of many colours and textures.

Side A
1.The City In The Sea
2.Dead Serious & Highly Professional
Side B
1.Killing The Flies
2.Une Saison En Enfer
4.One With The Ocean
Side C
2.Queen Of The Food-chain
Side D: Bonus Tracks
1.Queen Of The Food-chain (Hdk Long Version 2002)
2.Inertia (Hdk Version 2002)


THE OCEAN - Aeolian (2LP)
Cat No: PEL042
Barcode: 4024572732776
Packaging: 2LP

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category