THE TANGENT - Spark In The Aether (Bonus Cd) (Uk) (3LP)



Stock on order with supplier

Date of release: Apr 28 2015

THE TANGENT - Spark In The Aether (Bonus Cd) (Uk) (3LP)

Twelve years, eight studio albums, two live DVDs and tours that have taken them from Moscow to Quebec. Now one of the most enduring third wave progressive rock bands on the scene returns - a band that has never made an album using the same personnel as the previous album. In fact, the same lineup has (to date) never been used twice. The new album is subtitled "The Music That Died Alone Volume 2". This of course is a reference to the band's debut album - the first album to actually be ABOUT progressive rock music itself. Limited vinyl edition! This eighth full-length from Tangent combines rock, progressive, funk and pop. Participating musicians include Andy Tillison, Jonas Reingold (The Flower Kings), Theo Travis (Steven Wilson band, Gong), Luke Machin (Maschine), and Morgan Agren (Frank Zappa, Kaipa, Devin Townsend, Mats Morgan Band). Also available: A SPARK IN THE AETHER (CD).


THE TANGENT - Spark In The Aether (Bonus Cd) (Uk) (3LP)
Cat No: IMT50148721
Barcode: 5052205070918
Packaging: 3LP Set

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category