Stock on order with supplier

Date of release: Mar 21 2000


Transatlantic, justly positing itself as an art-rock supergroup for the 21st century, comprises the guitarist Roine Stolt (The Flower Kings), the singer and multi-instrumentalist Neal Morse (Spock's Beard), the drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater), and the bassist Pete Trewavas (Marillion), The band's debut album, SMPTe, is named for its musicians and plays on the acronym for the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers, whose ubiquitous synchronization code facilitated this project-studio recording, The album offers five lengthy pieces of derivative but highly accessible rock, The players wield their progressive-rock chops with dexterity and fervour, turning on a dime from the psychedelic-jam musings of Procol Harum and Gentle Giant to the precision and symphonic-pop colours of Yes and Asia.

1.All Of The Above
2.We All Need Some Light
3.Mystery Train
4.My New World
5.In Held (Twas) In I


Cat No: MBL142902
Barcode: 0039841429022
Packaging: CD Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category