TY TABOR - Alien Beans (2CD)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Jan 19 2018

TY TABOR - Alien Beans (2CD)

King's X guitarist Ty Tabor will release his all new solo effort "Alien Beans" January 19, 2018 via Rat Pak Records.
"Alien Beans" is a double disc album that features 10 all new studio tracks and a "best of" compilation disc featuring 11 newly re-mixed and re-mastered tracks from Ty's previous releases.

Regarding the new album, Ty comments, "I wanted to do a rock album and put some new, heavier stuff together. Along the way we also decided to remix some of the older stuff and make it a double album. Everything just fits together like it should. The whole concept behind the new album was to simply re-release a lot of my old catalogue that was only available online and that most people didn't really know about. Basically, my back catalogue has kind of been hidden among the fans for a long time, but I didn't just want to re-release the same stuff.
A lot of times when you release an album you wish you could go back later and fix a little thing, or mix this differently, or whatever. Well, I took a look at all the old songs in that light and I did do some tweaking. I remixed some of it and I remastered all of it. But we didn't stop there. We ended up spending a year writing a whole new album too and decided to put them both out together. So, it's not just the old compilation of stuff that people know about, but it's brand new songs too. Double album, old and new."

On the subject of song writing Ty states, "When it comes to what I write for solo material, I don't really think about bands or anything like that. I just write music that makes me happy and I've ended up with an album I really love!"

From the melodic instrumental album opener "Alien Beans" to the brooding lyrics of closer "Deeper Place, " Ty combines his unique songwriting and sense of melody that made him famous in King's X with his individual vocal style. Songs like "Freight Train, " "Johnny Guitar" and "Somebody Lied" showcase Ty's rockier side while "So Here's To You" and "This Time" show his softer sensibility. With thought provoking lyrics, solid guitar riffs, and Ty's signature sound, "Alien Beans" will surely resonate with all fans of rock music!

Disc 1 : Alien Beans
1.Alien Beans
2.Freight Train
3.Johnny Guitar
4.So Here's To You
5.Back It Down
6.Somebody Lied
7.This Time
8.Heavily Twisted
9.Until This Day Is Done
10.Deeper Place
Disc 2 : Best Of - Re-mixed & Remastered
1.Cause We Believed (Blame It)
2.Free Yourself
4.Senseless Paranoia
5.Money Mouth
6.Fast Asleep
7.Politician's Creed
9.Bring It On Back
10.Nobody Wins When Nobody Plays


TY TABOR - Alien Beans (2CD)
Cat No: RPAK6030712
Barcode: 0638647804622
Packaging: 2CD Pack

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category