DARKTHRONE - Total Death (LP)



In Stock - Ships within 24 hours

Date of release: Nov 21 2011

DARKTHRONE - Total Death (LP)

This new vinyl edition of Total Death includes a commentary CD recorded late 2010, where both Fenriz and Nocturno individually discuss the recording period and memories, as their songs are heard back for the first time in many years.

Total Death was the sixth album from Norwegian black metal legends Darkthrone, and was originally released in 1996, After recording the previous 2 albums at Fenriz's Necrohell portable home studio, the band reverted back to a traditional studio set-up for recording; this time it was Ancient Spectre Ruins, with the songs recorded in 2 sessions there in August and October 1995.

The song-writing on Total Death was split equally between the 2 members, Fenriz and Nocturno Culto, with Nocturno supplying lyrics to his own songs, whilst Fenriz gave the honour to notable members of the Norwegian metal scene: Garm from Ulver, Ihsahn from Emperor, Carl-Michael Eide from Aura Noir/Ved Buens Ende and Satyr from Satyricon, The album delivers a classic dose of mid and up-tempo black metal, along with thrash, such as on the track Blasphemer.

1.Earths Last Picture
3.Gather For Attack On The Pearly Gates
4.Black Victory Of Death
5.Majestic Desolate Eye
8.The Serpents Harvest


DARKTHRONE - Total Death (LP)
Cat No: VILELP329
Barcode: 0801056832917
Packaging: LP Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category