ELECTRO HIPPIES - The Only Good Punk Is A Dead One (LP)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Nov 03 2017

ELECTRO HIPPIES - The Only Good Punk Is A Dead One (LP)


Cult UK crust punk/metal act Electro Hippies was formed in 1985 in Wigan by Simon (drums) & Bruno (Bass), followed by Andy on guitars (and then vocals). Originally setting out with the short-lived intention of recording a single demo (even featuring Jeff Walker among their ranks before moving on to Carcass), the band went on to release the seminal 'The Only Good Punk. (Is a Dead One)' in 1988; among the very first proper releases on the newly formed Peaceville Records.

The album was recorded November/December of 1987 at Lion Studios in Leeds, West Yorkshire, & saw a release the following year. It demonstrated a perfect attack of lo-fi crust, hardcore and grind, with Electro Hippies also notably recording a session for the legendary John Peel. The band eventually split in 1989 though have always retained a strong cult following.

Marking 30 years of Peaceville with a series of early classic titles on the format, this vinyl edition is presented with its original vinyl sleeve.

Side 1
1.Faith (00:39)
2.Acid Rain (02:53)
3.Run Ronald (00:40)
4.Scum (01:05)
5.B.P. (00:47)
6.Unity (01:59)
7.Terror Eyes (02:40)
8.So Wicked (00:46)
9.Profit (00:54)
10.Freddy`s Revenge (01:47)
Side 2
1.Mistake (00:43)
2.Things Of Beauty (04:05)
3.Protest (00:30)
4.Gas Joe Pearce (00:54)
5.Lies (01:55)
6.Tortured Tears (01:31)
7.Turkeys (00:56)
8.D.I.Y (Not D.R.I.) (01:01)
9.Suck (00:42)
10.Deception (02:53)


ELECTRO HIPPIES - The Only Good Punk Is A Dead One (LP)
Cat No: VILELP529
Barcode: 0801056852915
Packaging: LP Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category