KATATONIA - Dance Of December Souls (Re-issue) (CD)



In Stock - Ships within 24 hours

Date of release: Aug 11 2007

KATATONIA - Dance Of December Souls (Re-issue) (CD)

'Dance of December Souls' was the debut album from Katatonia, who have since risen to the forefront of the gothic metal genre, Katatonia were formed in Stockholm, Sweden in 1991 by Jonas Renkse and Anders Nystrom, Upon its release 'Dance of December Souls' was hailed as a breath of fresh air, mixing early Paradise Lost with death and black metal elements and its own unique atmosphere, to create a more sinister and darker sound than their contemporaries, Katatonia quickly became part of the leaders of the gothic doom movement alongside top UK acts Paradise Lost, My Dying Bride and Anathema, This release also includes 5 bonus tracks in the shape of the first Katatonia release, the cult classic and hard to find 'Jhva Elohim Meth' EP which preceded the album in 1993, These songs were recorded at Gorysound Studios, July 1992, also engineered and mixed by Dan Swano.

1.Seven Dreaming Souls
2.Gateways Of Bereavement
3.In Silence Enshrined
4.Without God
5.Elohim Meth
6.Velvet Thorns (Of Drynwhyl)
7.Tomb Of Insomnia
8.Dancing December
9.Midwinter Gates (Prologue)
10.Without God
11.Palace Of Frost
12.The Northern Silence
13.Crimson Tears (Epliogue)


KATATONIA - Dance Of December Souls (Re-issue) (CD)
Cat No: CDVILED175
Barcode: 801056717528
Packaging: CD Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category