THE GATHERING - Always... (LP)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Jun 10 2022

THE GATHERING - Always... (LP)

The Gathering is a Dutch alternative rock band founded in 1989 by brothers Hansand& RenÚ Rutten with vocalist Bart Smits. The early incarnation of the band featured a much more death and doom metal-based style than the more atmospheric rock and experimental music they became known for over the years, having enjoyed a highly successful career globally over a 20-year period. The band recorded two demos initially before making their studio debut with Always... Originally released in 1992, it is a prime example of classic atmospheric death/doom metal with brutal vocals and slow funereal riffing influenced by bands such as Celtic Frost, as well as the implementation of keyboards to accentuate the dark ambience. This vinyl reissue of Always... coincides with the 30th anniversary of the album.

1.The Mirror Waters [07:10]
2.Subzero [06:51]
3.In Sickness And Health [07:00]
4.King For A Day [06:34]
5.Second Sunrise [06:42]
6.Stonegarden [04:58]
7.Always... [02:35]
8.Gaya`s Dream [06:04]


THE GATHERING - Always... (LP)
Cat No: VILELP798
Barcode: 801056879813
Packaging: LP Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category