BLACK TUSK - The Way Forward (CD)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Apr 26 2024

BLACK TUSK - The Way Forward (CD)

Black Tusk go way back. Guitarist Andrew Fidler and drummer James May both grew up down in the
swamps of Savannah, Georgia, where they've been banging heads together for the past 19 years.
While often mentioned in the same weed-infused breath as Baroness and Kylesa, Black Tusk are a
different beast. These swamp monsters have never strayed far from their roots in metal, sludge and
punk, though their last album found them fighting just to stay afloat after bassist Jonathan Athon's
The Way Forward is just that. This album charges straight-on behind their new lineup, which includes
former collaborators Chris "Scary" Adams and bassist Derek Lynch. Together, they clear a path into
the future by relying more on what Black Tusk does best. Lead single "Brushfire" comes in hot with a
mean, ugly, foot-stomping riff. Rough and rowdy gang vocals will have pits trampling through "Dance
on Your Grave", while "Breath of Life" rides off with a raised fist through drums that roll and crack
like a thunderstorm.
Nearly twenty years in, Black Tusk put the pedal to the metal harder than ever.

1.Out Of Grasp (02:47)
2.Brushfire (02:22)
3.Harness (The Alchemist) (02:35)
4.Lessons Through Deception (02:14)
5.Breath Of Life (05:12)
6.Dance On Your Grave (02:54)
7.Against The Undertow (03:06)
8.Lift Yourself (03:31)
9.Ocean Of Obsidian (02:50)
10.Flee From Dawn (03:38)
11.The Way Forward (04:40)


BLACK TUSK - The Way Forward (CD)
Cat No: SOM780D
Barcode: 822603000122
Packaging: CD Digipak

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category