CHURCH OF MISERY - And Then There Were None (CD)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Mar 04 2016

CHURCH OF MISERY - And Then There Were None (CD)

2016 release from the Tokyo, Japan-based doom metal band. The album features bassist/founder/songwriter Tatsu Mikami working with American players for the first time. For the last two decades, Church of Misery have sawed off only the finest in uncompromising doom. The revered Japanese masters are lifelong practitioners of the genre, honoring and extrapolating upon the Sabbathian legacy from which all detuned life springs forth. And Then There Were None is another blood-soaked trip through homicidal hell, with songs inspired by killers both infamous and obscure. But while the murderous inspiration for the tunes remains the same, the cast of characters is almost completely new. In 2014, Church of Misery bassist and mastermind Tatsu Mikami was forced to assemble a new lineup for the band's follow-up to 2013's Thy Kingdom Scum. His chosen few reside on American soil: Blood Farmers guitarist Dave "Depraved" Szulkin, Earthride drummer Eric Little (ex-Internal Void) and Repulsion frontman (and former Cathedral bassist) Scott Carlson on vocals. "All the musicians involved in this album are undoubtedly the best in this scene," Tatsu enthuses. "So you will enjoy listening to all play tastefully."

1.The Hell Benders
2.Make Them Die Slowly
3.Doctor Death
4.River Demon
5.Confessions Of An Embittered Soul
6.Suicide Journey
7.Murderfreak Blues


CHURCH OF MISERY - And Then There Were None (CD)
Cat No: RISECD196
Barcode: 0803341505131
Packaging: CD Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category