DANKO JONES - Electric Sounds (Ltd. Dark Green Vinyl) (LP)



In Stock - Ships within 24 hours

Date of release: Sep 15 2023

DANKO JONES - Electric Sounds (Ltd. Dark Green Vinyl) (LP)

Ltd. Edition 1.000 units
From September 15th 2023, a few gears are shifted up again, because
the undisputed kings of rock'n'roll are back. "Electric Sounds" will be
the name of DANKO JONES' eleventh album and it immediately has
the feel of a classic. When the wheel turns freely and propels you forward,
there's no need to reinvent the damn thing: instead, this band simply hones
their craft...and always at full volume.
After 27 years of active service, the trio's dedication and intensity continue
to grow, and their popularity and notoriety continue to soar. With countless
wins and successes under their collective belt, DANKO JONES are a band
of brothers with little to prove. But what the heck, there are always more
people to play for and more electric sounds to sing.
In the last ten years, DANKO JONES have visibly shifted up a few gears.
Since frontman Danko and bassist JC joined forces with drummer Rich
Knox, the band's creative fire has blazed brighter than ever. A string of
albums - Fire Music, Wild Cat, A Rock Supreme, Power Trio - has led to
even more intense touring and tireless dedication to the cause of rock.
"Electric Sounds" is the best proof that even a global pandemic couldn't
From the chutzpah of opening track Guess Who's Back and the muscular
new-wave strut of Good Time to the title track's promise of "smash a
thousand guitars tonight!" and the edgy, squinty stomp and jolting bullseye
of Stiff Competition's chorus, "Electric Sounds" is a deceptively diverse
affair. No band has ever sounded as ready to hit the road as the pumped-up
threesome that showcases on hellish rages like Eye For An Eye, What
Goes Around and the murderous closing track Shake Your City. Guest
appearances by Tyler Stewart (Barenaked Ladies) on She's My Baby,
Damian Abraham (Fucked Up) on Get High? and guitarist Daniel Dekay (of
Canadian thrash legends Exciter) on Electric Sounds round out the picture
with snotty gusto.

Side A
1.Guess Who's Back
2.Good Time
3.Electric Sounds
4.Get High?
5.Stiff Competition
Side B
6.She's My Baby
7.Eye For An Eye
8.I Like It
9.Let's Make Out
10.What Goes Around
11.Shake Your City


DANKO JONES - Electric Sounds (Ltd. Dark Green Vinyl) (LP)
Cat No: AFM89111
Barcode: 884860519519
Packaging: LP (100g)

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category