JAG PANZER - Shadow Thief (Slipcase) (CD)



Stock ON order with supplier

Date of release: Nov 22 2019

JAG PANZER - Shadow Thief (Slipcase) (CD)

By the mid-1980s, drummer Reynold 'Butch' Carlson had left Jag Panzer as
well as Harry 'The Tyrant' Conklin. Carlson was replaced by Rikard
Stjernquist in August 1986 (who has gone through thick and thin with the
band up until the present day). The core of the band, John Tetley and Mark
Briody, kept on writing new songs. The result were nine new numbers
(including Jag Panzer's very own version of "In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida"). Mark
Briody goes into more detail regarding the set of new songs: "The title
"Shadow Thief" was given by fans (much as the title "Tyrants" was given by
fans for the EP). Those were all demos for the various labels who were
interested. The songs were supposed to be on an album but re-recorded in
one session. I think musically it's coherent, but the sound quality varies from
song to song. I've always liked the song 'Shadow Thief', that's one of my
favourite Jag Panzer songs ever."

1.Lustfull And Free
2.Fallen Angel
3.Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind
4.Take This Pain Away
6.Shadow Thief
7.Lying Deceiver
9.Eyes Of The Night


JAG PANZER - Shadow Thief (Slipcase) (CD)
Cat No: HRR292CDSC
Barcode: 4251267703807
Packaging: CD Regular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category