SOUNDTRACK - Lost Highway: 25th Anniversary Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Limited Splatter Vinyl) (2LP)



In Stock - Ships within 24 hours

Date of release: Jun 17 2022

SOUNDTRACK - Lost Highway: 25th Anniversary Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Limited Splatter Vinyl) (2LP)

Waxwork Records is proud to release LOST HIGHWAY Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. The prodigious soundtrack produced by Trent Reznor and David Lynch is available via Waxwork as a deluxe double LP featuring re-mastered audio, new design, 150 gram colored vinyl, high quality packaging, and more.

Released in 1997, LOST HIGHWAY is a neo-noir film co-written and directed by David Lynch and stars Bill Pullman, Patricia Arquette, Balthazar Getty, and Robert Blake. The film's surreal narrative follows a musician who begins receiving mysterious VHS tapes of him and his wife in their home, and who is suddenly convicted of murder, after which he inexplicably disappears and is replaced by a young mechanic leading a different life. Director David Lynch has described it as "psychogenic fugue" rather than a conventionally logical story.

The film's soundtrack features an original score by Angelo Badalamenti (Twin Peaks, Blue Velvet, Mulholland Drive) and Barry Adamson, as well as songs by artists such as David Bowie, Trent Reznor, Nine Inch Nails, The Smashing Pumpkins, Lou Reed, Marilyn Manson, and Rammstein. In New Orleans, Lynch collaborated with musician Trent Reznor. Two songs by Reznor and Nine Inch Nails, "The Perfect Drug" and "Driver Down", were specifically composed for the film. Reznor then produced the soundtrack album. The album reached No. 7 on the Billboard 200 and reached Gold status in the United States.

Waxwork Record is thrilled to present the LOST HIGHWAY original soundtrack as a deluxe double LP featuring re-mastered audio, colored vinyl, old style tip-on gatefold jackets with matte satin coating, design by Matt Needle, and a heavyweight insert art print.

LOST HIGHWAY Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Features:
* The Complete Soundtrack and Score
* xLP 150 Gram Splatter Colored Vinyl
* Old Style Tip-On Gatefold Jackets
* Design by Matt Needle
* Heavyweight Insert and Art Print

Side A
1.I'm Deranged (Edit) - David Bowie
2.Videodrones; Questions - Trent Reznor Featuring Peter Christopherson
3.The Perfect Drug - Nine Inch Nails
4.Red Bats With Teeth - Angelo Badalamenti
5.Haunting & Heartbreaking - Angelo Badalamenti
6.Eye - The Smashing Pumpkins
Side B
1.Dub Driving - Angelo Badalamenti
2.Mr. Eddy's Theme 1 - Barry Adamson
3.This Magic Moment - Lou Reed
4.Mr. Eddy's Theme 2 - Barry Adamson
5.Fred & Renee Make Love - Angelo Badalamenti
6.Apple Of Sodom - Marilyn Manson
Side C
1.Insensatez - Antonio Carlos Jobim
2.Something Wicked This Way Comes (Edit) - Barry Adamson
3.I Put A Spell On You - Marilyn Manson
4.Fats Revisited - Angelo Badalamenti
5.Fred's World - Angelo Badalamenti
6.Rammstein (Edit) - Rammstein
Side D
1.Hollywood Sunset - Barry Adamson
2.Hierate Mich (Edit) - Rammstein
3.Police - Angelo Badalamenti
4.Driver Down - Trent Reznor
5.I'm Deranged (Reprise) - David Bowie


SOUNDTRACK - Lost Highway: 25th Anniversary Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Limited Splatter Vinyl) (2LP)
Cat No: WW097
Barcode: 728028509229
Packaging: 2LP Double Gatefold Sleeve

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Nerve Gas users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category